Pony Fun. San Francisco Style.

Bay Area Brony Spectacular (aka BABSCon) is the San Francisco Bay Area's My Little Pony (MLP) fan convention. It was founded in 2013 and had its first event in April of 2014 with record-setting attendance. That first con was the largest ever for a first-year MLP convention and immediately made BABSCon one of the largest MLP cons in the world.

Every year we offer three (3) days of pony filled fun for families, Bronies, and fans of all ages inside the SFO Hyatt Regency in Burlingame, CA. BABSCon brings together actors, writers, artists, and staff from the My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic cartoon & IDW comic series; as well as community podcasters, YouTubers, artists & writers. Talented musicians from around the fandom perform for our NEIGHhem concert; and MLP fans like you come to host panels, workshops & events, video & table top gaming and competitions, and so much more! In addition to all of the above, BABSCon has programming dedicated exclusively to the youngest attendees! BABSCon celebrates not only a wonderful world of pastel ponies but the friendship and community that inspires us all.

Please explore our site to learn more about BABSCon and the fun we have in store and check out the MENU at the top right to find exactly what you're looking for.

Copper Chip
Golden Gates
Silver Span
We are proud to announce our 2024 charities:

SF LGBT Center


Angela's House

Last Year's Sponsors

Without these generous individuals, BABSCon would not be what it is today!

Minty Fresh , Robert Corbett (Copper Top) , Pony Stark , DLocoPwny , T.G. Harlequin (Timothy G. Hearth) , Vulpes Rex (Michael Burlake) , Diva Pony (Pamela Zaniewski) , ProgRockFurry , Wolfie Star , Jeric , Anthony Van Horn , ZizzyDizzyMC , Hard Love , Mic Check (Nye Thurmond) , Velfire (Andrew Vogel) , Silver Tail (Sam Halvorsen) , Peter Savoy (Ferrous Equus) , Luna Halm , Princess Silky , Connor Gregory , Jonathan Kluth , ColdSilverD (Steven Ilten) , Forest Swirl , Lady Foxtrot , Goldfur (Bernard Doove) , Maple Drop , Derps (Estevan Padron) , KGrove94 (Kyle Grove) , Daisy Azuras (Mike Arnold) , StormLuna (Luke Hucke) , DivaJuggalette (Courtney Hucke-Salo) , Twilight Tori Warlock Sparkle (Tori Izzy Moonbow Twily Sparkle) , TheKingOfLewd , Amity , Lemielan (Travis Gomez) , Troblems , ToSmileArts , snake8head (David Roberts) , Level Dasher , mkpl (Daniel Brodbeck) , Astatine210 (Nathan Villanueva) , OtakuBrony (Gordon King) , Wartex (Jesse Jacobs) , John Barron , Swift Crescendo , Wolfen

Kirinpony , ACLP Films , Star Sapphire , ThehomieDouggie (Douglas Bernal) , Rainbow Spectrum ( Scyzon ) (Manuel Bernal) , CobaltSky , Narrator007 , Spyro7heDragon (Mat Reynolds) , Tough_Lessons , Polar Storm , MasterCode Ace Analyst , HypnoHooves , Zenni Stardust , FableCharm (Andy Reyes) , EmberSeed (Amy Russo) , Mikayla Kushner , Poslen , Jessica Cheeri , Smart Heart (Nick Britt) , Starblaze , @derp_code , IvoryMemory (Ally Taylor) , Princess Big Mac , BassHitter (Zack Harris) , SkullMan , Eggnog Escape , Flashapples , Netolu Shadowlin , Claire Salwin (Curtain Call) , FlutterDashie/Supernova , R4gn0r0k (Jack) , Ivory , AnimatedPony , IronCaptain19 , Red Card , Lil Angel , Darkfire (Julian Driggers) , David Chidester , Zarmogger Grimoire (Thomas Markes) , Jouva , Pr0digy , TaffyJam , Chrono , Jurassicdl3 (David Lewis) , Garrett Little , Moosberg (Pascal M) , Lemon Bounce (Anthony Binello) , nlaq

Hurry now and secure your membership for BABSCon 2024!