About Us

Bay Area Brony Spectacular

A My Little Pony Fan-run Convention
April 14-16, 2017 - Hyatt Regency SFO
Burlingame, CA

What's a BABSCon?

Bay Area Brony Spectacular (aka BABSCon) is the San Francisco Bay Area's own My Little Pony convention. It was founded in 2013 and had its first event in April of 2014. That first con was the largest ever for a first-year MLP con, and immediately made BABSCon the second-largest MLP con in the world.

The goal of BABSCon is to provide the craziest, most awesome experience it can to the fans of My Little Pony by enabling them to interact with the cast and crew of the show itself (and licensed materials!), befriend one another, buy amazing fan-created merchandise, and generally have the best pony party they can.

Our motto: "BABSCon runs on Rule of Cool!"

Our next con is April 14 – 16, 2017, at the glorious SFO Hyatt Regency hotel in Burlingame, CA. We hope you'll come out and have an amazing long weekend with us!

Who are the strange, crazy, wonderful people who are bringing BABSCon back to you in 2017? Here's our list of all-stars! Assisting our trusty mascots below are:

Our Mascots!

Senior Con Staff:

Chair: Jade Fitzgerald (aka Haybuck)
Vice Chair: Chris Bartlett (aka Bos'n Otter)
Director of HR: Andy Reyes (aka FableCharm)
Director of Operations: Jason Knight (aka Loopy Logic)
Director of Events & Programming: Curtis Scissons (aka Silvermane) 
Director of Production (AV): Zephaniah Washington (aka Eclipse)
Director of PR & Marketing: WeAreBorg
Director of Registration: Rebecca Bettencourt (aka Pixel Coder)
Director of Design: Christine Tsin (aka slifer the sky dragon)
Director of VIP Relations: Logan Biscornet
Hotel Liaison/Party Maven: Glen Oakley (aka Tanaki)

Harmonious Elements board: Sonya Hipper (Pres.), Rebecca Bettencourt (VP), Andrew Brockert (Treasurer), Sophianna Ardinger, Martin Wilson.

Contact Addresses:

General Info: info@babscon.com
Media & Press: pr@babscon.com
Volunteering: volunteers@babscon.com
Registration: registration@babscon.com

Vendors & Artists: vendors@babscon.com
Events & Programming: events@babscon.com
Charity & Sponsorships: charity@babscon.com
Art Show: artshow@babscon.com
Party Floor: 
party@babscon.com

Press Information