About Us

Bay Area Brony Spectacular

A My Little Pony Fan-run Convention
April 10 - April 12, 2020

What's a BABSCon?

Bay Area Brony Spectacular (aka BABSCon) is the San Francisco Bay Area's own My Little Pony convention. It was founded in 2013 and had its first event in April of 2014. That first con was the largest ever for a first-year MLP con, and immediately made BABSCon the second-largest MLP con in the world.

The goal of BABSCon is to provide the craziest, most awesome experience it can to the fans of My Little Pony by enabling them to interact with the cast and crew of the show itself (and licensed materials!), befriend one another, buy amazing fan-created merchandise, and generally have the best pony party they can. 

In addition, we support a pair of local and regional charities every year with our live Charity Auction and play host to a number of groups, each supporting charitable goals. 

Our motto: "BABSCon runs on Rule of Cool!"

Our next con is April 10 - April 12, 2020, at the glorious SFO Hyatt Regency hotel in Burlingame, CA. We hope you'll come out and have an amazing long weekend with us!

Who are the strange, crazy, wonderful people who are bringing BABSCon back to you in 2020? Here's our list of all-stars! Assisting our trusty mascots below are:

Our Mascots!

Senior Con Staff:

Chair: Glen Oakley (aka Tanaki)
Vice Chair: Andy Reyes (aka FableCharm)
Director of Theme & Theatrics: Rena (aka Fiaura / Queen Quake)
Hotel Liaison/Party Maven: Gerald Fuentes (aka SmilingWolf)
Director of Events & Programming: Nann Phoenixxdawn (aka Babadiscord)
Director of Operations: Shawn Tognetti (aka Atlas)

Harmonious Elements board: Sonya Hipper (Pres.), Rebecca Bettencourt (VP), Sophianna Ardinger, Andy Reyes,Martin Wilson, Simon Wolfe.

Contact Addresses:

General Info: info@babscon.com
Media & Press: pr@babscon.com
Volunteering: volunteers@babscon.com
Registration: registration@babscon.com

Vendors & Artists: vendors@babscon.com
Events & Programming: events@babscon.com
Charity & Sponsorships: charity@babscon.com
Party Floor: 
party@babscon.com

Hurry now and secure your membership for BABSCon 2020!